Right to be Forgotten - Account Deletion

Created by Lantern Admin, Modified on Thu, 20 Aug at 12:54 PM by Marsh M

If you would like to remove all of your personal information from our user database, please follow the following steps:

[!WARNING] Account deletion is permanent. You will lose access on all devices, and any remaining Pro subscription time will be forfeited without a refund.

Legacy Users (version 8.3.7 or earlier)

Send and email with your request to support@lantern.io and we will manually remove your information from our system.

Lantern VPN Users (version 9.0.1 or later)

  1. Open the main menu and navigate to the Account section.
homeScreen mainMenu
  1. Select Delete Account at the bottom of the screen, enter your Lantern Pro password, and select Confirm Deletion
DeleteAccount

If you signed up with Google or Apple, select Verify with Google or Verify with Apple instead of entering a password, and use the same account you signed up with.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article